Home   Sport   Article

Maclean beats Denoon in Inverness Singles darts final

By Will Clark

Easier access to your trusted, local news. Subscribe to a digital package and support local news publishing.

The Innes Bar Inverness Winter Darts League held it’s League Singles events at the Keppoch, Innes and Raigmore last week.

Inverness Supreme Cup takes place on Thursday
Inverness Supreme Cup takes place on Thursday

In the A League Singles, Derek Maclean from the Innes Bar C won his second league singles title with a victory over Portland’s Nicky Denoon.

Maclean was previously the champion in 2002 and Nicky was also the runner-up the last time this tournament was played in 2019.

The semi-finalists were Chris Birrell, Portland A and Michael Maclean, Seaforth Club who also reached the last four in 2019.

In the Innes, the Canteen’s Graham Buchan lifted the B League title after he defeated the 2018 champion David Clayton in the final.

The semi-finalists were John Bremner, Castle Street Elite and the 2019 champion Gordon Redmond, Innes Bar.

In an evening dominated by home side Raigmore, the third title of the night was won by Raigmore’s Robbie Cooper as he took the C League championship with a final victory against team-mate Jordan Morrison.

The semi-finalists were Kyle Maclennan and Steven Sutherland.

Tonight’s action features the last 16 in the Inverness Supreme Cup and will be the final competition of the year.

n Fixtures – Innes Bar v Arrowsmiths, Thistle B v Smithton Hotel, Portland A v Canteen, Raigmore v Battlefield Bullies, Innes Bar C v Innes Power, SoBar Pirates v East End Arrows, Keppoch Belles v Castle Street Elite, Seaforth Club v Tarradale.

Do you want to respond to this article? If so, click here to submit your thoughts and they may be published in print.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies - Learn More