Home   Sport   Article

Kieran MacKay claims victory to become Inverness Golf Club 2024 champion

By Will Clark

Register for free to read more of the latest local news. It's easy and will only take a moment.

Click here to sign up to our free newsletters!
Kieran MacKay. Picture: Callum Mackay..
Kieran MacKay. Picture: Callum Mackay..

KIERAN MacKay has been crowned Inverness Golf Club 2024 champion after claiming victory in the final at Culcabock.

MacKay defeated David Joel 5/4 to lift the title in the final which took place on Saturday.

In the Ladies Championship, Linda Gillies claimed the title when she defeated Deborah Macrae on the 18th in the final.

In the Men’s Handicap final, Matthew Smith defeated Gordon Mackenzie 3/2.

In the Women’s Handicap final, Gillian McGrouther defeated Anne Gow 1up as she clinched victory at the 18th hole.

In the Junior Scratch Final, Summer Elliott claimed victory as she defeated Lucas Adamiec 7/6.

In the Junior Handicap final Cole Thomson defeated James Conn 1up at the 18th hole.

Do you want to respond to this article? If so, click here to submit your thoughts and they may be published in print.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies - Learn More