Home   Sport   Article

Doubles delight for darts duo in Inverness

By Will Clark

Phil Keen and Kenny Maclean have been crowned Inverness Summer Doubles Darts champions.

Phil Keen and Kenny Maclean.
Phil Keen and Kenny Maclean.

The Jackos duo defeated 2014 winners George Main and Sandy Morrison 3-2 thanks to an 86 checkout from Maclean.

This is the second time Jackos have taken the title since its inception in 1975.

Making up the last four were multiple champion Robert Mackenzie and James Paterson from Still Game along with East End Arrows pair Steve Munro and Nigel McEwan.

During the night’s play Robert Mackenzie, a five times winner of the title, had three maximums with one each going to Kyle McLennan, Nigel McEwan, Phil Keen and George Main.

Fraser Cairney had the top checkout with a finish of 112, followed by Robert Mackenzie 110, John Clark 100 and Chris Birrell 100.

Jim McNair and Jamie McNair had a 15 dart leg.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies - Learn More